I just found the most genius way to unsee someone’s Instagram story

tips

IRL  • 

I just found the most genius way to unsee someone’s Instagram story

It’s easy as fooook

We're human, we're girls and we make the common mistake of watching someone's Instagram by accident. It could have been the guy whose brother you mistakenly slept with or maybe you accidentally tapped on the story of the roommate you hated to see if her life is in shambles. Either way, you need a fast plan to save yourself from a "talk" over DMs about why you watched it. This is how to unsee an Instagram story and undo your "seen" from their profile.

First, open the page to their profile

When you go to the profile of the person whose story you viewed, tap the three dots next to their profile:

Image may contain: Poster, Paper, Flyer, Brochure

Then you just sort of… block them

I know it sounds harsh if it's just with a best friend you're having a tiff with for a brief moment. Once you block the person whose Instagram you didn't mean to view, they'll no longer have access to your Instagram story view.

Image may contain: Text, Poster, Paper, Flyer, Brochure

Here's the only speed bump

While you won't have to bear the embarrassment of them knowing you stalk, if you decide to unblock them, your view on their Instagram story will reappear, so pick your battles and block wisely.

To avoid making a second appearance in their Instagram story, leave the person blocked until the 24-hour mark is up when their story has expired. Then, and only then, should you unblock the person in your settings.

Oh yeah, and you'll have to re-follow them

Regretfully, you're still not out of the woods. The repercussions of putting the person on your blocked list, means you've also removed them off of your following list. And more than that, they've unknowingly unfollowed you because of blocking their account. Just saying, you run the risk of also losing a follower and hoping they follow your dumbass back. Like I said, pick your battles, girlfriend. This may just damage the relationship some more.

So yes, you will have to follow them again (I mean, if you feel that way) and yes, they will absolutely be notified of your follow. If they asked, just say you had deleted it for a moment. They'll never really know the truth.

Related stories recommended by this writer:

Every hot guy you need to follow on Instagram IMMEDIATELY

How to get more likes on Instagram

Here’s how to tell if someone’s blocked you on Instagram

@aribines

original video by

b